A World of Its Own, 2020

Saturday, November 28 - Sunday, December 20, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, January 2, 2021 - Sunday, January 3, 2021, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Additional Dates:
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 - Sunday, January 10, 2021, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 - Sunday, January 17, 2021, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 - Sunday, January 24, 2021, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 - Sunday, January 31, 2021, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 3, 2021 - Sunday, February 7, 2021, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 - Sunday, February 14, 2021, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 - Sunday, February 21, 2021, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 - Sunday, February 28, 2021, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Bald Eagle by artist Bill Burton
A World of Its Own, 2020
John James Audubon State Park Museum
3100 US Hwy 41
Henderson, KY 42420
Henderson, KY
Bluegrass, Blues & BBQ

Description

Don't miss this emotional and heartfelt exhibit "A World of Its Own, 2020" on display at the John James Audubon State Park Museum, Nov. 12, 2020 through Feb. 2021. Most will agree that 2020 has been a strange, unsettling year for many people. Our lives went from constant activity to a slow pace, offering a chance to think about what’s really important. Seven artists will display an array of different mediums and styles of paintings that express their own feelings and emotions during 2020. The exhibiting artists are: Bill Burton, Katie Lowing, Iris Gentry, Susie Rideout, Terry Rone, and Cathe & Alan Hedgespeth.

Questions? Please contact: Kim McGrew-Liggett, Arts Administrator, at (270)826-2247, ext. 227 or email to: [email protected]
*Description is subject to change at any time, due to Kentucky COVID guidelines

Rates

  • Adults (18+): $6.00
  • Seniors (60+): $5.00
  • Military: $5.00
  • Children/Students (6-17, college with ID): $4.00
  • Families (2 adults, 2 children): $15.00
  • Friends of Audubon members: $0.00
  • Children (5 and under) : $0.00
  • Museum Mondays (Nov. & Dec.): $0.00